God here….let’s talk about that rock

image

God here….let’s talk about that big rock in your path.

Well, first off I should tell you I put it there. Not apologizing, just letting you know.

Second, I never meant for you to move it by yourself. I see you’ve been chipping away at it and throwing the heavy pieces in your backpack. How about you set that down and let’s talk about this for a minute.

I’d like you to read the following words:

I am not afraid/Of this mountain in my way/You can push me to my knees/I’ll believe

Those lyrics are from “I get wicked” by Thousand Foot Krutch

Oh, did you think you were the only one facing a mountain?

Nope, and you are also not the only one trying to do it alone.

Now, about that backpack…….Let’s take those rocks out and climb this thing.

Praise be to the Lord my rock, who trains my hands for war, my fingers for battle. Psalm 144:1

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Inspiratiom, Life, Love, motivation, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

