The silent voice

Buried deep within

A silent voice exists

Beneath the rocks, rubble and ash

Buried deep within

I knew its name

Given to her alone

I’ve no use for it

A wasted breath

What I am

It matters not

What it was

Long forgot

Buried deep within

A shadow at best

Does this heart pump blood

I can hear its hum

“I’ll try my best……”

Buried deep within

This cloud of doubt

Would I exist

Turned inside out?

A silent voice it rattles on

“Stay buried deep where you belong………”

“Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit in everything to their husbands.” Ephesians 5:24

Or….

“Come unto me all who labor and are heavy burden and I will give you rest” Matthew 11:28

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Life, Love, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

