I’ve got nothing left, of me

Sometimes a song can state thoughts so simply that you lose yourself in it completely

It’s important to get these feelings, emotions and thoughts out

Why?

Because they define who you are… at that moment

This can help you understand where you are…at this moment

Which can help you identify if you are going in the right direction

Are you even moving?

Have you been stuck?

On a roller coaster?

Perhaps you may even be going backwards?

What does your current playlist tell you?

As for me, I’m stuck at the bottom of the sea

But that is a great place to begin….

As long as I know I can’t stay there forever

Funny, a friend once told me they saw me drowning

I didn’t see it

But oddly enough  my playlist did

“I tried my best to be someone else, someone else

Yes, I tried my best to be someone else instead

Now there’s nothing left of me”

“Bottom of the sea” Matt Nathanson

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I’ve got nothing left, of me

  1. Pingback: HER FINAL ACT | hastywords

Leave a Reply

