Your 400-700 gifts are waiting

God here, I see you are waiting to open some of your gifts.

Did you hear that researchers now believe each person has 400-700 unique skills? How many of yours can you name off the top of your head?

Ever notice how people state that they wish they were more this or that….. Why? I made you unique with all of these gifts and yet you struggle trying to perfect the ones I did not give you.

Just a suggestion, why not try to discover the remaining talents I’ve given exclusively to you instead of trying to perfect the ones you will always struggle with? I’ll let you in on a little secret, you’ll have more success discovering your new ones…wink, wink.

Oh, and I have placed people around you to help with this. Try not to fight them so much, they are working on finding all of their gifts too.  Perhaps you could take time to help them by telling them some of their gifts. It’s a domino effect, let’s try and get the whole stack of dominos to fall.

I never meant for you to find all of your gifts alone.

Yes, you need to embrace your inner introvert, but even a turtle must stick his head out of the shell occasionally.

Let’s start that gift list today. Right now. I bet we can list 100 right now….Race Ya!!!

This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiratiom, Life, Love, motivation, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Your 400-700 gifts are waiting

  1. joedalio says:

    This post is absolutely awesome! It is human nature to always seek what we don’t have. However, you are so right. If we only looked within at the many gifts we already have, we would find a goldmine. I also find that the more thankful we are for the gifts we already have, the more we will discover and be provided with other ones : )

    • Thank you! Your reply was very inspirational and thru it I can feel your enthusiasm. I started my gift list tonight. I’m so excited and can’t wait to see what I come up with in a week.
      Also feeling great that cooking is not on my list, I’ve struggled with that one and I’m giving it up:)

Leave a Reply

