As the dust settles…..

image

After all the pain has gone

I watch as the dust slowly starts to settle

As the particles drift all around me, I reflect

On everything

On nothing

On who I was

On who I wasn’t

After the pain is gone

I wonder what will become

Of everything

Of nothing

Of me

And now the words that cut me like a knife are gone

It is a lonely place

With nothing but the thoughts in my head

That will not leave me alone

Did I do the right thing

Did I do the wrong thing

And those words were my security blanket

The only thing that covered me

And I have been stripped down

Totally naked and exposed

And it is scary here

Alone

Those horrible words comforted me

This entry was posted in abuse, Life, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

