The power of one….

For many years I was a childcare provider

We prayed at lunch

I made up a song to the tune of Mary Had a Little Lamb

We would fold our hands, sing the song and pray

I never really thought much about it until one day

A mother came in to pick up her child and told me her son who was only 1 year old would fold his hands and hum a song every time they ate at home. She was puzzled by this. I informed her of our prayer before lunch. 

I was completely shocked that a child who could not yet speak was reminding his parents to pray.

She then told me they had started to pray before meals at home because of this.

Do not ever underestimate the power of one person.

You can make a bigger difference than you’ll ever know if you only let God work through you. 

He has a plan for all of us. 

How is he working through you?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

