The girl in the mirror

There is a girl in the mirror that I don’t recognize

She smiled at me today

And I saw behind the pain in her eyes

I looked up again in disbelief

And there she was

Still smiling

Where did she come from I asked myself

But deep down I remember

Once upon a time

She was beautiful and strong

Until one day, when that handsome prince came along

And locked her in that tower

Where she has been until today

And I cried as she smiled at me

I cried for her pain, for her hurt

I cried for her freedom

I cried until there was nothing left

I looked up at her again

And she smiled at me with such grace

 And now I understand

I am that smiling girl in the mirror…..behind the pain

Isiah 41:10 “So do not fear, for I am with you; do not fear, for I am your God. I will strengthen you and help you; I will uphold you with my righteous right hand.”

Aside | This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Inspiratiom, Life, Love, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The girl in the mirror

  1. Pingback: it's me iya | Reminiscing the Girl in the Mirror (2001) and Firework (2010)

Leave a Reply

