Looking for grace?

Do you see the grace?

Finding grace

Have you been looking for grace lately?

Do you know where it can be found?

Two weeks ago it was on the face of a man I do not know personally but only on a professional level

As I was about to leave our meeting, he looked up at me with such an expression of pain on his face and in his eyes, I felt God had given me new eyes

Eyes to see despair, anguish, hurt, and deep wounds that are still bleeding

As his eyes teared up,  he indicated it was the one year anniversary of his divorce

With my own eyes, I would only have seen an attempt at trying fill loneliness, perhaps a flirtatious pass

But with this new set of eyes, I saw past to the truth

I realized what these eyes were telling me

Find grace

In everything you do and everyone you meet

You see, I had asked God for grace before I went into this meeting.

I tend to be self focused on my meeting agendas and prayed for help to see past myself.

What I saw was pain in the purest form

There were no words exchanged after his statement

Just a quiet, graceful moment

I left that meeting quietly and thanked God

For not only allowing me to see through His eyes, but for working through me to show grace to another when they needed it most

2 Corinthians 12:9  But he said to me, “my grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness……..”

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Inspiratiom, Life, Love, motivation, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

