The necessary cocoon

The pain continues seeping deep into my core

It’s rushing in at an alarming pace

 The never ending screaming

Louder every second

Threatening to split my head wide open

I try to  talk but it has constricted my vocal chords

I am no longer in control

Give in…. it whispers now, it is the lesser of two evils

I am so tired

Let it win, today’s fight will never end in my favor

I crawl back into my cocoon

Slipping ever so easily back into unconsciousness

Let the nightmares begin

They eagerly envelope me, wrap me with their iron grip

It is not warm here, but rather necessary

What the mind can’t handle, the shadows will

They call to me, telling me I have never existed

And for now, I believe them

1 Samual 16:14 “But the spirit of the Lord departed from Saul, and an evil spirit from the Lord troubled him.”

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

