God here..let’s talk about that New Year’s resolution

So, it’s June.

You made that resolution in January

How’s that working out for you?

Well, of course I know it’s not working

I can help with that

First step, let’s set you up for success

I want to be in your life more, but let’s not make goals that aren’t realistic

I want you to sit down tonight and write down your favorite time with me

Now write down one goal around that experience

Can you attend church once a month?

How about starting to pray as a family at a meal in the next week?

Maybe reading one bible verse a month?

Attend a Christian music concert this year?

Start a journal around our time together?

Whatever you decide, make it simple and meaningful to you

And remember, you should only make one goal.

Now, put it somewhere you will see it regularly.

That smartphone calendar seems to work good, try putting it in there as a recurring reminder.

It meant a lot to me that you took the time to read this.

I’m so proud of you, keep up the great work!

“If ye ask anything in my name, I will do it” John 14:14

P.S. I can help you make your resolution next year. One more tip . I’ve seen your crazy schedule, you may just want to throw a resolution planning reminder in the smart phone too. I’ve got time, but you tend to get overbooked.

This entry was posted in Faith, Inspiratiom, Life, motivation, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

