Shutting the door

image

Today as many times before, you sent a text

The timing, always random

Once a month, once a week, 5 in one day

Oh, how I would wait for them

My responses ever quick and consistent

As I received this text

It meant nothing

My response

Politely distant

I reflect on how little your black words now mean to me

They are just that

Little black words

They contain no more meaning than the newspaper lying on the table

I doubt I will even remember them when tomorrow comes

I have finally learned to start shutting the door

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Inspiratiom, Life, Love, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shutting the door

  1. Ah yes… I’ve had to learn the same thing myself recently

  2. kappaloca says:

    Reblogged this on It's a feeling.

    • Thank you for reblogging. A nice compliment. I had a nice visit on your site and will be dropping by more often.

      • kappaloca says:

        Thank You. When such raw emotions roll over our daily lives and engulfs us at least we know we can find comfort in others that wear the same make-up.

  3. belsbror says:

    Hi! I nominated you for the Liebster Award. Please get the badge at http://wp.me/p32YrK-6c and get more info. Have a great day.

Leave a Reply

