The real reason my prince will not come

Our lives have a purpose. Each and every one of them. So many times we pray and feel we do not get an answer. If we are honest with ourselves, we indeed are not looking for His answer, therefore we do not see our answer.

I remember a time in my life when the lonely and heartache consumed my every thought. I was blessed with such a big heart, without a mate, it was wasted. The emptiness continued no matter what I tried to fill my life with. It was unbearable. I needed to give my heart to someone.  I can still remember the day, so many years ago, on my knees crying out to God, praying he would send me someone to love.

I felt that He had answered that prayer.

For a time, it was beautiful.

Unfortunately, just as time always does, it passed.

Now, just as in my prior “once upon a time”, I find myself alone.

So logically, the prayer for a prince should follow, right?

Wrong.

My gift of a big heart was not intended to focus selfishly only on one person, forsaking all others. It’s true purpose was to show love to many including my family, friends and those in need.

I want to do God’s will this time, not my own.

Today’s prayer……Thy will be done.

In finding my king, I finally understand, there is no need to pray for my prince to come.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Trust in the LORD with all your heart, And do not lean on your own understanding. In all your ways acknowledge Him, And He will make your paths straight.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The real reason my prince will not come

  1. LetmebeRae says:

    I had this same realization myself coming into this year. Like you I have a big heart. I longed for a man to give my heart to to love and cherish and I wondered why God just wouldn’t send me one already. Then again much like you, I found out that I wasn’t looking for what God wanted for me and instead what I thought was best for myself. I ended up crashing and burning twice for it last year.

    We must as Christians learn to not pray amiss but rather in accordance to what God has planned for us trusting that He knows what’s best for us. Instead of trying to pull God to go my way, I’ve chosen to walk with Him down the path He wants me to go and in doing so I’ve discovered so much about myself and have been blessed more than I dreamed I would.

    I could go on and on but I won’t hog your comment area lol but kudos to you for your discovery. May God bless you and give you the patience to follow Him. =)
    lovethyintrovert.com

  2. Thank you for the very thoughtful and meaningful response. God is indeed walking beside us on our true path. It’s truly a blessing to meet another on the same journey. May God also bless you and give you strength in the quest to rediscover the inner beauty He gave exclusively to you.

Leave a Reply

