The product of narcissism

Broken with no visible damage

Bruised with no marks to show 

Bleeding without the crimson liquid 

Reflecting on years of damage

Wondering if normal is real

Foggy is the mind she can’t trust

Saddened that these invisible wounds have rendered her forever shattered in this world

Humbled that God is holding her in his arms

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to The product of narcissism

  1. secretangel says:

    Beautiful.. No matter what we go through, God can heal… Blessings

  2. secretangel says:

    I had to come back to this. This sounded like you were writing about my life with my ex. No one sees the wounds that this abuse causes… only God. Thanks for sharing Victoria!

  3. Thank you for taking time to post. As my wounds are still fresh, I tend to revisit this dark place in my mind from time to time. Thankfully, I’m visiting less often now.
    Your words came at a time when I truly needed to see them.

    God has the power to heal us, each and everyone.

    Blessings,
    Victoria

Leave a Reply

