Week 1- Letters to the one I will love……

Week 1:

I have to admit, this is awkward. Here I am writing to you like a crazy person, and we’ve never even met. Don’t worry, I will do my best. I’m certain this will become more natural week by week.

Why am I doing this?

Well, I’m positive you will enjoy reading all of these and knowing how our journey together came about. And I will enjoy watching your face as I playfully give them to you one by one, when the time is right.

First things first, I must tell you I haven’t even prayed for you yet.

Why?

Well, it’s simple really. I’ve been involved in an emotionally and verbally abusive relationship for many years. I like to think of it as I am a caterpillar now in that cocoon stage. Don’t worry,God has placed me here only a certain amount of time.

How long will this take?

I’m estimating 2 years but realistically know this is probably 3-5 years out. I know, I know, you are saying why in the world didn’t you pray sooner? But ask yourself this, would you have been ready? Indeed, our paths were meant to cross, at the right time.

P.S. Please know that I am trying my hardest to pull myself out of this dark space I crawl into from time to time. You need to know that right now it’s just so comfortable here, like an old sweatshirt and there is only room for one. It is on these days that God is holding me but right now I’m simply not coherent enough to notice. The familiarity of this place calls my name and I easily drift off into its darkness re-visiting my old friend.God will decide when I must leave and I visit less often than I did before so I am indeed making progress.

I feel so blessed to know you are out there.

Love,

Me

This entry was posted in abuse, Life, Love, motivation, Uncategorized, Verbal abuse and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

