God here……you’re a very good driver

You seem like a very good driver

Know all the short cuts

Comfortable behind the wheel

Regular oil changes

Tires rotated

And I’m sitting here in the passenger seat next to you

You look over at me quite frequently

I simply return your glance

You are constantly watching the traffic

Obeying all the signs

And using your fancy navigation system….

So impressive

Tom Tom, Garmin, Google maps, Siri…so many to choose from

But wait…

Do you really have the best navigation system in place?

I’ll admit you are a very good driver

I’ve got a secret to tell you…..

You could be even better

How?

Well, why don’t you upgrade your navigation?

You looked puzzled

Not referring to the one in your car or on your smart phone

Another secret….

My navigation is always the most up to date

And, when you truly use my navigation system

You won’t be looking over at me anymore

Why?

Because I’ll be driving

Remember, I never asked you to drive

You insisted

This entry was posted in Faith, Life, motivation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

