Dear God….quit yelling at me

I’m quite tired of all your yelling!

Especially the tone you’ve been using lately..

After all, it is YOU who created woman and brought her to man…

Yes, I am very much pointing out the obvious

To be fair, you’ve certainly had no issue doing the same to me lately

Well let’s look at some of the last dates we’ve gone on(you were very much there so don’t act like you don’t know what I’m referring too!!)

Where to start…..

Oh, I know….the one I took on a nature walk with me….yep, remember he had plenty of liquid courage before we met? Perhaps he was just “being himself”.

How about the new guy at work, the one I talked to for 6 months….and I kept refusing his attempts towards me? Ring a bell? Yep, he’s been married for 10 years now….just found that out this week. How’d you like my facial expression on that one? Priceless, I’m sure

Don’t forget that great Christian man who told me he was so impressed with my faith and he’d been having issues dating a “new” Christian women because he’s much further along in his walk with Christ…..So now there is some secret Christian credit score and I shouldn’t be dating someone with low credit? What the Hell is that all about?

Oh, and thanks for infusing the date who also had a love of music. Remember how excited I was to find out it included Christian music? Another memorable first date, as he told me that my Christian music isn’t mainstream like Stryper was…which of course led to him telling me for over an hour how pathetic most of what I listened to was. Apparantely there are a variety of rating scales I need to brought up to speed on.

Guess what….I’m completely happy being me. Not rating myself according to anyone’s scale. I’m imperfect, sin almost daily and guess what…..no matter how I try, this will continue; we were all created this way.

So you’re mad that I’m wasting time dating.

Got it.

Not a  problem.

Do you have to keep yelling about it?

I’m done.

Show me what to focus on….my schedule just changed and it appears to be wide open!!

And just in case you forgot….you’re verse does state you will bring me to man, it’s not the other way around. Feel free to continue to take all the time you need….

Genesis 2:18-24

18 Then the Lord God said, “It is not good that the man should be alone; I will make him a helper as his partner.” 19 So out of the ground the Lord God formed every animal of the field and every bird of the air, and brought them to the man to see what he would call them; and whatever the man called every living creature, that was its name. 20 The man gave names to all cattle, and to the birds of the air, and to every animal of the field; but for the man there was not found a helper as his partner. 21 So the Lord God caused a deep sleep to fall upon the man, and he slept; then he took one of his ribs and closed up its place with flesh. 22 And the rib that the Lord God had taken from the man he made into a woman and brought her to the man. 23 Then the man said,
“This at last is bone of my bones
and flesh of my flesh;
this one shall be called Woman,
for out of Man this one was taken.”
24 Therefore a man leaves his father and his mother and clings to his wife, and they become one flesh. 25 And the man and his wife were both naked, and were not ashamed.

 

 

 

 

 

This entry was posted in abuse, Faith, Life, Love, motivation, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

