Fireflies or lightening bugs?

The soft glow

In a dark night

The most beautiful neon green

Their magic

Surrounds you

So very slowly they light up

And just as slowly the lights fade

My mind is trying to predict the next place to send my eyes

I smile

They dance around me

I return their soft glow

And begin ever so slowly to spin

Not wanting to miss a second of this moment

I lift up my arms

Hands open

They float so close

Communicating to me that they very much enjoy watching

Our slow dance

Moving together

Smiling

Lighting up the night

I feel them within me

And I in them

I look up as the night stars twinkle back at us

Joining in our rhythm

The wet dew on the grass

Silently beginning to tickle my ankles

A quiet giggle spills out

They will always be lightening bugs to me

I’m curious

What are they to you?

This entry was posted in Creativity, Desire, Faith, Heart, Inspiration, Life, Love, motivation, Support and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

