Climbing back into the daylight

Today, for a time you disappeared

And I could be scared

Nervous

Concerned

But I am calm

For I know where you have gone

It is the very place I myself must disappear to from time to time

It is a very necessary place

For a time

And I want you to know one thing

I will be here

Patiently waiting

For you are worth waiting for

Today

Tomorrow

And even the next day

And if the time comes that you call for help

I will lift that heavy manhole

Crawl down into that dark place

And sit beside you

In silence

Until the time comes when you are ready to leave

And together we will make that climb back into the daylight

For to me

You will always be worth the wait

And forever is exactly what I desire

To spend with you

Where ever you may need to be

This entry was posted in daylight, happiness, Life, Love, silence, together and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

