The ant….

Sometimes

My mind

Goes blank

Telling me

Be silent

Let everything

Slip

Into the background

Disappear

Slowly

Refocus

The world

Continues

To buzz

My head

Is silent

I smile

From the inside

So peaceful here

Listen

To nothing

Where?

Today

Sitting

On a curb

It is sunny

Warm

There is an ant

Wandering

Aimlessly

Around

I watch

Beginning

To feel

Content

He decides

To go

Around

A patch of grass grow

Around

A hole

Down

The steep curve

Of that curb

His pace

Consistent

Occasional redirection

His choice

If he ponders

It is

The slightest of moments

Moves on

No one

On a path before him

No one

Following the path behind him

An ant

The sun

The sidewalk

Simple

Uncomplicated

Peaceful

Fulfilling

This moment

Reminds me

I

Am the ant

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

