God here… today I’ve left you a simple gift, can you find it?

You woke today

Down

No understanding of why

We talked

You didn’t listen

Our morning passed by

You arrived at work

Defeated

Immerse yourself in work

Existing is enough

You tell yourself

The words falling flat

Unconvincing

The morning drags on

You take a break

And it finds you

A simple gift

The one you overlooked this morning when we talked

Have I told you how much I love watching you open your gifts?

Each time

Your heart fills with such joy!

Todays…

So simple

And hidden well

Buried it in the back of your mind

Wasn’t so sure you’d find it yet today

Funny, it seemed much smaller when I wrapped it

But smiles do tend to vary in size

 

Job 9:27 “If I say, ‘I will forget my complaint, I will change my expression, and smile,”

 

P.S. If you think this one was good…. you’re gonna love  what I have planned for tomorrow!!

This entry was posted in Emptiness, Faith, Frustration, happiness, Heart, Inspiration, Life, Love, Reflection, Smile, Support, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

