Alonely….

Sometimes

I wish only to be alonely

Wake up in my house

Without anyone or anything to worry about

It is quiet

Without plans

Commitments

Phones

Computers

And I am

Completely

Alonely

The morning beginning

With sunshine

Gently teasing closed eyelids

As I roll over

Embracing

This darker side of the room

But again the sunshine beckons

Creeping onto my back…

Warming up my body

Which had been comfortably wrapped

Gently

Under perfectly warmed covers

“Uncle!” I cry

“You win!”

A leg flings

From a rapidly rising temperature

of what is now an oven turned to broil

My eyes remain closed

The mind gently beckoning

“Let’s continue our slumber…”

I’m only half aware of the options

“I want to be alonely…”

I whisper it softly

Then pull the covers over my head

Teetering between consciousness and unconsciousness

Relaxing once again…

Softly rocked in both directions

The choice is simply up to me

And I choose

To be alonely

 

This entry was posted in Creativity, daylight, Desire, happiness, Honesty, Inspiration, Life, Love, Reflection, silence, Sleep, Smile, Uncategorized, Wants. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

