IN GOD WE TRUST…Humorous?

in-god-we-trust

 

 

 

 

I step back

And listen

Many times

Removing myself from an issue completely

Today

I look at my dollar bill

The letters

All in caps

IN GOD WE TRUST

I let out a small chuckle

A very specific verse

Has suddenly made its way

Into the mind

“No one can serve to masters”

How ironic

That these words

Are paired

With this particular item

 

I do so love God’s sense of humor

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

